Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Leboffe 5 days ago

Lobster Stew

OMG their Lobster Stew is amazing! Chock full of chunks of lobster, it is a mouthwatering meal in itself. "Change your pants good!" should be the tag for this dish in their menu. Just sayin' :)...

Sean 12 days ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

itried the lobster mac and cheese and its good

Schulz3 17 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

It's the best in Maine. We visit in May , August and December for the last 35 years.

Bandit01370 17 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

every time my wife and i come to billys and have the clam chowder. there is no competition at all to what this chowder taste like.nothing i just wished we lived closer, would be there every week

Susanbistany 19 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Have eaten here before never ordered the chowder. Wow I been missing out cold rainy night perfect thank you

Mgc43 24 days ago

Fried Clam Strips

My husband and I both love your clam strips dinner with a baked potato. He always gets them with coleslaw and I usually have the vegetable of the day. And he always tops it all off with a strawberry shortcake. Could go for some of that right now.

Linda 28 days ago

Fried Sea Scallops

totally delicious - have had them a few times and each order has been perfect: hot, crisp (but not burnt), and abundant! Also had the Shrimp cocktail on Tuesdays (can;t beat the price - $1.00/shrimp! - and the horseradish cocktail sauce is awesome!

Ungaro about 1 month ago

Lobster Dinner

Awesome lobster dinner! My sides were baked potato and slaw. Top shelf meal, great service and price. Beautiful views, coming back on Wednesday for the buck a shuck oysters

Slcl about 1 month ago

Haddock Chowder

My husband and I go for seafood a lot , being from Maine there are plenty of restaurant choices . We both love chowder and always get Haddock chowder with our meal . Billy's Haddock Chowder is the best of all of them .

Divadoti about 1 month ago

New York Strip Steak*

Love Billy's Chowder House. Always good food and good people. Kelly is a great bartender.

Krissaleigh about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Billy's has always had a special place in my heart. I grew up coming to Wells Beach every summer with my family. We had an itinerary and Billy's was always at the top of the list. It started out with my whole family coming when I was little. My parents and my brother, sister and myself. In fact we rented right across feom Billy himself! We always came to Billy's for dinner during our week up there. Sometimes we went several times. That is when i started with the clam chowder. I have had chowder at a lot of different places but this by far is the best hands down. As time went by vacation turned into a girls week with just me and my mom and sister, as the boys had other interests. We still always included Billy's. It is a staple in our lives and now that we are all grown and moved onto our own lives, we still make it a point to come for the best chowder ever. Its comforting and i always feel like I'm home. And yes chowder is my favorite but the lobster rolls are amazing and so much more. I don't get there as much as I used to and have since moved to RI, but everytime I do, you bet that will always be on my list of must go to places.

Dlbkitten about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

It was soooooo delicious.. We come visit once a year and never go without a meal at Billy's Chowder house. OUTSTANDING MENU !! Thank you for the awesome service & always making us feel Welcome !!

Delislejenn about 2 months ago

Seafood Stew

Best seafood stew around.

Fnjdj about 2 months ago

Kid's Chocolate Milk

Yes

Furbycohen about 2 months ago

Twin Lobster Special

First time ever in Maine and I was blown away by my first real Maine lobsters from Billys Chowder house. 10/10 recommend. I'll be sure to come back to Maine just for this lobster!

Tacsing4u about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Spending time at Billy's is taking a moment in time to unwind and relax. The views remind you to appreciate the true beauty of Maine. Upon arriving your warmly greeted and seated rather quickly followed by an offer of beverage. Their menu is so versatile and inviting, always offering many choices for the many that come. Irregardless of what you order, it is always fresh, cooked well and still innovative. The icing on the cake is their rewards program which exemplifies their appreciation for their customers, choosing to give a discount for special occasions. Once seems never enough to visit Billy's Chowder House, it's an icon in Maine and very well loved

Tjkrum8 about 2 months ago

Grilled Swordfish

One of the best I've had. Visited Maine a few weeks ago.. Spent three nights enjoying the great seafood at Billy's

Kaihebd about 2 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

The bacon wrapped scallops are juicy, savory, and most importantly fresh! If you're at Billy's be sure to get an order (or two) for the table. They are my go to anytime I dine here. I also usually opt for a clam strip basket and their seafood chowder. Honestly, the best chowder on the sea coast in my opinion.

Christine 10 days ago

Steamed Mussels

Tried the steamed mussels. They were delicious, lots of garlic in a wonderful wine sauce. I get them often! And you can't beat the atmosphere with the marsh view!! One of my favorite places to dine. Everything is wonderful!!

Cbob89 15 days ago

Baked Salmon

My mother and I had the baked salmon with green beans. It was delicious! A generous portion of fish, well seasoned and nicely cooked. Even the baked potato was good (and I don't always like baked potatoes). We would definitely order the salmon again.

Kim 17 days ago

Lobster Stew

My husband had this when we randomly stopped in one night for dinner. The next day we stalled leaving for home so we could both have it for lunch. So Delicious!!! Can't wait to be back for more:-)

Melodysepe 18 days ago

Baked Haddock

I have had haddock all over New England and Billy's is the best!! So worth the ride. EXCELLENT DISHES

Jwk926 21 days ago

Fish & Chips

Traffic caused a later than planned arrival after our trip from upstate New York. Luckily we found Billy's Chowder House open till 9PM and stopped in for a late meal. Turned out to be the best decision of the weekend. The beer was cold, the waitstaff was friendly and attentive and the food was awesome. My wife loved the fish and chips, but was more than happy to help me finish my haddock with lobster newburg sauce (the nightly special). Billy's will definitely be our "go to" for that Friday night first stop in Maine.

Charb149 25 days ago

Lobster Dinner

Great food awsome staff. Have had other food no complaints. Always enjoyed

Dinamcguigan about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

When Dave and I come up to our summer place we always end our week with Billy's. There service is on point and the food is phenomenal. We will continue to go and enjoy their hospitality as well as their food! ***** 5 stars in my book!!

Jlbarr about 1 month ago

Oysters on the Half Shell*

Wonderful!!! My mouth waters when I think of them!

Dan about 1 month ago

Half & Half Platter

So, my dinner date had already placed her order: the Whole Belly Clam Platter. I figured that sharing our dinners might be a great way to stimulate conversation, and ordered the Half & Half Platter - choosing shrimp and sea scallops. A great decision! We thoroughly enjoyed both platters, and there was no need for a box to take any leftovers. Bye the bye, leave room for the blueberry pie ala mode. A great meal!! Thank you!!

Christine about 1 month ago

Shore Dinner

My family and I have been going to Billy's for the past 30 years and we've never been disappointed. The chowders are delightfully creamy with a delicious kiss of ocean. The lobster and crab rolls are generously packed and not sullied with fillers like celery and lettuce, just pure fresh meat. The shore dinner is pure Maine-on-a-plate beginning with savory chowder, followed by a fragrant, steaming feast of briny steamers, tender lobster and sweet corn. I am a seafood lover but on occasion have ordered the burgers which were always perfectly cooked to order, juicy and flavorful. All this with fast, friendly service, you simply can't go wrong.

Pammywright about 1 month ago

Half & Half Platter

I love to get the half and half platter so I can enjoy two of my favorites, though it's really hard to decide. I usually choose the plump whole belly clams with either the sea scallops or haddock. Can't wait til my next visit!

Shendrix303 about 2 months ago

Oysters on the Half Shell*

Awesome as always. Food was outstanding as was the service. The view isn't too shabby either.

Laulov about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

MY HUSBAND AND I MOVED TO WELLS LAST YEAR. WE ABSOLUTELY JUST LOVE BILLYS. WE GO EVERY TUES NIGHT FOR BUCK A SHRIMP. WE SIT IN THE LOUNGE AS WELL FOR HAPPY HOUR. WE LOVE THE HADDOCK AND THE SALADS ARE AWESOME.

Chrisbrinic2000 about 2 months ago

Lobster Stew

the Lobster Stew is the best and it is amazing...

Sppare about 2 months ago

Grilled Swordfish

The swordfish was the absolute best swordfish dinner I have ever eaten. It was so delicious, I may be tempted to order it again for my next dinner @ Billy's. YUM YUM!!

Vitaglianokim66 about 2 months ago

Fried Whole Belly Clams

Can't even say fried whole belly clams without my mouth watering!! The batter seasoned to perfection. I might hurt the person who tried stealing off my plate 🤭

Tjkrum8 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

The Shrimp was cooked just the way we like it. The stuffing was out of this world.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA