Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Zimm1347 17 days ago

Oysters on the Half Shell*

Always good but even better every Wednesday at $1.00 an oyster... Better known as Buck a Shuck

Dcummingsa about 2 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

The scallops are so delicious cooked to perfection. We drive two hours once or twice a month to enjoy lunch. The wait staff in the bar are top notch.

Mnp about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

A summer favorite of mine. The fish is light and delicious and the French fries are great. I also really like the oysters.

Margarite39m 2 months ago

Seafood Sampler

This is my favorite dish at billys. So delicious. Its a wonderful variety of seafood.

Angles2389 2 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

The best. Can't go wrong. Always get the side portion which is a lot. Perfect amount of breading and always large and sweet.

Gramtoliam 2 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

I love Billy 's, my go to when visting Wells.

Leboffe 2 months ago

Lobster Stew

OMG their Lobster Stew is amazing! Chock full of chunks of lobster, it is a mouthwatering meal in itself. "Change your pants good!" should be the tag for this dish in their menu. Just sayin' :)...

Jwcudworth 2 months ago

Half & Half Platter

Excellent seafood platter and Lobster stew the best

Sean 3 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

itried the lobster mac and cheese and its good

Schulz3 3 months ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

It's the best in Maine. We visit in May , August and December for the last 35 years.

Bandit01370 3 months ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

every time my wife and i come to billys and have the clam chowder. there is no competition at all to what this chowder taste like.nothing i just wished we lived closer, would be there every week

Susanbistany 3 months ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Have eaten here before never ordered the chowder. Wow I been missing out cold rainy night perfect thank you

Mgc43 3 months ago

Fried Clam Strips

My husband and I both love your clam strips dinner with a baked potato. He always gets them with coleslaw and I usually have the vegetable of the day. And he always tops it all off with a strawberry shortcake. Could go for some of that right now.

Mcdaniel424 about 1 month ago

Fried Fish Sandwich

The Fried Fish Sandwich is always fresh and moist and a good portion of haddock.

Jim about 2 months ago

Baked Scallops

Although the scallops are my favorite, you'll always enjoy the specials! Fresh green beans round out a great meal. Service is superb! We love the view from the tables in the bar.

Carol about 2 months ago

Baked Salmon

Chef Special-Salmon,Swordfish & Scallops baked to perfection with savory butter and herbs and fresh green beans. There's a reason we always come here when we are in Maine - the food and service are always amazing!

Chas 2 months ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

This clam chowder is a classic! If you are looking for a great restaurant with classic dishes that exceed your expectations this is the place to go! And as an aside the service is stellar!

Hockey5mom2002 2 months ago

Chicken Mac & Cheese

If you are in the Wells area, Billy's is a must!! My husband and I come over several times a year (from Vermont) and always stop in. Whether it be lunch, just apps and a drink, or dinner. We like the bar side, nice view and staff is always so friendly. My sister and I are actually coming this upcoming weekend and will pop in! I love the mozzarella sticks and wings, and my go to meal is usually the chicken Mac and cheese ~ delicious!!! My husband is more a variety eater and loves seafood dishes... he's never been disappointed with anything he's ordered at Billy's!!

Jodybarker7407 2 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

If you haven't been to Billy's your missing out !! I've traveled the entire state of Maine and no one can compete with Billy's Lobster Roll and Bucket of Steamer's!! Mouth watering goodness with exceptional taste of Maine Flavor !!!!

Julie 2 months ago

Grilled Swordfish

Had the Chef Special with a trio of swordfish, scallops and salmon , with garlic and herbs that was fantastic! Great service, food, fun!

Christine 3 months ago

Steamed Mussels

Tried the steamed mussels. They were delicious, lots of garlic in a wonderful wine sauce. I get them often! And you can't beat the atmosphere with the marsh view!! One of my favorite places to dine. Everything is wonderful!!

Cbob89 3 months ago

Baked Salmon

My mother and I had the baked salmon with green beans. It was delicious! A generous portion of fish, well seasoned and nicely cooked. Even the baked potato was good (and I don't always like baked potatoes). We would definitely order the salmon again.

Kim 3 months ago

Lobster Stew

My husband had this when we randomly stopped in one night for dinner. The next day we stalled leaving for home so we could both have it for lunch. So Delicious!!! Can't wait to be back for more:-)

Melodysepe 3 months ago

Baked Haddock

I have had haddock all over New England and Billy's is the best!! So worth the ride. EXCELLENT DISHES

Jwk926 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Traffic caused a later than planned arrival after our trip from upstate New York. Luckily we found Billy's Chowder House open till 9PM and stopped in for a late meal. Turned out to be the best decision of the weekend. The beer was cold, the waitstaff was friendly and attentive and the food was awesome. My wife loved the fish and chips, but was more than happy to help me finish my haddock with lobster newburg sauce (the nightly special). Billy's will definitely be our "go to" for that Friday night first stop in Maine.

Charb149 3 months ago

Lobster Dinner

Great food awsome staff. Have had other food no complaints. Always enjoyed



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA