Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Billy's Chowder House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Billy's Chowder House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 29 days ago

Haddock Chowder

Loved the Lobster Stew! Rich, buttery flavor, very creamy with LOTS of Lobster. I've had it several times so far and it is ALWAYS great!!

Annewittig5 about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

My new favorite place on earth- can't wait to go back👍😊

Ericdwoodman about 2 months ago

Baked Scallops

Super fresh scallops in an amazing setting with a great local beer menu. THE BEST!

Marilyn about 2 months ago

Seafood Sampler

Absolutely my favorite dish! And the Green Beans are spectacular!!!!!

Kitash82 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Billy's Baked Haddock is a family favorite. Our beach vacation is not complete without ordering this dish at least once! Pair it with Billy's delicious green beans.. YUM.

Sportskids02 3 months ago

Seafood Stew

Just what you hope for in a Maine seafood Stew! Nice fresh seafood in a delicious cream sauce. Lobster....shrimp and more..... everything we were hoping for. Thank you!

Jesslegere 4 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Always Fresh and Delicious! Best in town!

Bonniejohnson2 4 months ago

Baked Haddock

Excellent piece of haddock, perfectly done!

Marywhittles 4 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Love it

Linda 4 months ago

Billy's Famous Platter

Portions large enough for 3. Very fresh and tasty. Even the French fries were delicious. Used their take out service and the food was ready when we went to pick it up and was very hot.

Liisaperkio 4 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

Lobstah Mac and cheese, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, it does a body good!

Christina 4 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

I had the jumbo lobster roll. It was bigger than the typical roll and a lot of lobster salad was in it. It was so worth gettting!!

Christina 4 months ago

Lobster Stew

Both my Mom and I had the Lobster Bisque. We were uncertain to how it would be since it was a loose soup. However, it was delicious!! I highly recommend it!!

Navelli 4 months ago

Lazy Lobster

So living Medford MA I like to treat myself to the many fine seafood plates and sandwiches around our area - and there are many - but I will be honest and say that Billy's Famous Lobster Roll is hands down the best lobster roll along the Eastern Seaboard Coast. Billy's foes not skimp on the lobster. i will make the hour-plus drive any day for this.

Noah 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Delicious! Menu features a wide variety of great options. Comfortable atmosphere. A solid choice.

Jeanne 4 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

my favorite chicken sandwich! wicked yummy especially with a rum punch!!!!

Crossstste 4 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

Billy's has the best fried scallops plate in the world! And with a cup of fish chowder it just made our day! Love this place.

Mbeayon 5 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

Always my favorite at Happy Hour, just enough for a snack🤗

Dfw1022 5 months ago

Lobster Stew

I live in Satellite Beach, Fl. now but Billy's is still my favorite restaurant. All food is fabulous. Maine is one of the first places my new girlfriend and I are traveling to and Billy's will be the first place we eat! Can't wait! #%€*=~ Virus.

Martha 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

By far the BEST haddock ever ! The haddock bites are equally good, no I take that back. They are great! We travel from Langdon NH on the VT border every year for Billy's haddock.

Diane about 1 month ago

Lobster Stew

Delicious stew with lots of lobster. One of my favorites.

Barbara about 2 months ago

Half & Half Platter

Where do I start ? The shrimp on Tuesdays? The oysters on wednesdays? The additional items such as haddock bites, calamari, Caesar salad, any of the chowders including lobster stew? Never a complaint. The full bellied clams, Billy's platter along with traditional haddock dinner have always been delicious. any day if the week . One happy customet😀 Oh....the staff. Never a complaint .

Michelle about 2 months ago

Lobster Dinner

Billy's is always the BEST place for a lobster dinner. It's always fresh and the atmosphere is great! Fabulous customer service!!!

Pdhgt 2 months ago

Baked Scallops

The batter is so lite and the scallops are done to perfection . Succulent and sweet with a wonderful lite crisp outer . if you are a scallop person they are a celebration of delicate New England flavor. I love scallops!

Guest 3 months ago

Haddock Chowder

I've had chowda all the way from Canada to Florida, This is the Best!

Nellthompson 4 months ago

Stuffed Clams

ive been coming to wells for years and billys is always our first night dinner!! Absolutely Love this place..stuffed clams is a must..doesn't come any better! best of both..billys stuffing and fresh clams..LOVE!! see you in august!!

Briana 4 months ago

Billy's Tacos

The shrimp tacos are delicious and the fries are always perfectly golden! Yum!

Wallace 4 months ago

Fried Haddock

Simply the best in New England

Brittany 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

Always amazing and heated to the perfect temperature and the best cut of fish in the City!!

Snicol78 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Delicious! My go to every time we visit Billy's. Cant wait to be back❤

Ststruzi 4 months ago

Lobster Stew

Was absolutely beautiful and I got a side of rice and put it in and that made it twice as beautiful. I'm going to get some to take back to NY for later.

Christina 4 months ago

Fried Shrimp

It was so yummy! There were so many shrimp that I was able to make two dinners out of one! It is so worth the cost!!

Jsahlman2 4 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

We drive to Wells from Hartford every year and head for Billy's!!! Best lobster rolls and lobster stew! The next night it's the scallops and clam chowda!!! You can't lose here. Sign up for frequent flyer points too!

Johng03825 4 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

My favorite dish of all. I'm a Mainer and this was one of my favorite lobster dishes. Thanks staff.

Tifferhard 4 months ago

Lobster Dinner

The most AMAZING fresh seafood I've ever had. We are planning another trip to Maine to stay 5 mins from Billy's because the food is that spectacular. We are vacationing in Maine (I live in NY) repeatedly for Billy's Chowder House!!!! Amazing food and Great service will have you coming back again and again for more!

Crossstste 4 months ago

Half & Half Platter

Billy's chowder house has got to be the best place on earth! Great atmosphere great staff great food what's better than that! It's our favorite place to go!

Susie 4 months ago

Fried Oysters

Love this place! The fried Oyster dinner and a cup of Clam Chowder were the best! Had several meals here and was never disappointed! The staff were always friendly! Will be back soon!

Mtlnichols 5 months ago

Baked Fish Sandwich

Fish sandwich is amazing every time!

Kathyagilboy 5 months ago

Baked Scallops

My three favorites at Billy's Baked Scallops Fish Taco Last but not least Rum Punch !!!!!!

Nathanchase121 5 months ago

Baked Scallops

Perfectly cooked, tastes fresh and delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA