Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Billy's Chowder House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Billy's Chowder House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adam 3 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

I've eaten at Billy's twice with my wife and we love it. We live in New York and visit Maine a couple times per year and will be eating at Billy's every time from now on. I get the chowder, raw oysters, steamers and sometimes a lobster. My wife loves the chowder and whole belly fried clams. The service is excellent and the food is amazing. Definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. Five stars, great place to eat!

Dsmithweiss 9 days ago

Fried Whole Belly Clams

Excellent, flawless fried clams with great Tartar sauce. You should be able to find the perfect Hidden Cove beer to go with them—or one of Billy's great cocktails. Nice to be out on the flats, even in the dead of winter. And the knotty pine interior brings me back to my childhood in the 60s.

Tammy 11 days ago

Haddock Chowder

This chowder is delicious! Just the right amount of cream so it's not too thick or too thin. The flavor is the best around!

Schneidd 11 days ago

Fish & Chips

One of my favorite dish is the fish and chips. Add a crispy plate of their most delicious onion rings and to wash that all down is Billy's best put together Bloody Mary. 3 olives, celery stick and lemon slice. And to top it all off. Billy's provides professional friendly staff to greet you at the door. Maines best dinning in the region is Billy's Chowder House

Kingfoxy 16 days ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

Awsome food the best ever😀

Pegantom 8 days ago

Lobster Stew

Billys Lobster stew is delicious it has big pieces of lobster and the broth is worth soaking it up with bread...Yumm Also I love their fried clams nice and small and sweet...You really cant go wrong with just about anything at Billys I have been going to Billys for 26 years as my summer home is in Wells

Tammy 10 days ago

Billy's Famous Platter

THIS is the meal that we come to Billy's for! This has the best of the best fried seafood out there. Lightly breaded and fried to perfection, you will not leave the table hungry. This meal is so delicious! Add a cup of chowder and you've got the winning combination! Highly recommend this platter!

Bethalison 11 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

We we every meal there when on our Vacation 😋 Can't wait until September

Jillbonnette 12 days ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Had the lobster roll and clam chowder. Best homemade chowder I've had in Maine! Lobster roll was hearty and delicious as well. We're always satisfied with the food and service at Billy's Chowder House. Outstanding!

Williamneumann97 16 days ago

Lobster Stew

I get lobster stew every time I go there it so good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA