Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Billy's Chowder House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Billy's Chowder House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 7 days ago

Billy's Rum Punch

The Billy's rum punch is awesome. My favorite drink.

Landry167 7 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

I finally made it to Billy's for this fantastic clam chowder. I will be taking home 2 quarts when I leave to go back to MA.

Cheriejan 10 days ago

Seafood Stew

My absolute favorite item on your menu! It was the first dish My husband introduced me to, almost 20 years ago! Still my first thing I order when we come to town. Can't wait til we can come up again!

Jnorelus82 23 days ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

Ive been going to this restaurant for many years. Im from Connecticut and everytime I visit Maine i visit your restaurant.

Chirschb 25 days ago

Fried Haddock

The fried haddock is fantastic, the dish is very large and can be shared by two people. We love it and always share it and look forward to having it many more times.

Diane2456b about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Best Fish & Chips around. Not greasy at all. I brought my sister there for lunch when she was here visiting. She usually frequents a different restaurant but now she has a new Favorite: Billy's Chowder House!!!

Phyllis about 1 month ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

This is the absolute best Mac n' Cheese I have ever had! You will not be disappointed!

Unclevinny22 about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

If you come to Maine you better stop at Billys!!! Great food fun staff and even better views!! The way life should be

Diane 2 months ago

Lobster Stew

Delicious stew with lots of lobster. One of my favorites.

Barbara 3 months ago

Half & Half Platter

Where do I start ? The shrimp on Tuesdays? The oysters on wednesdays? The additional items such as haddock bites, calamari, Caesar salad, any of the chowders including lobster stew? Never a complaint. The full bellied clams, Billy's platter along with traditional haddock dinner have always been delicious. any day if the week . One happy customet😀 Oh....the staff. Never a complaint .

Michelle 3 months ago

Lobster Dinner

Billy's is always the BEST place for a lobster dinner. It's always fresh and the atmosphere is great! Fabulous customer service!!!

Pdhgt 3 months ago

Baked Scallops

The batter is so lite and the scallops are done to perfection . Succulent and sweet with a wonderful lite crisp outer . if you are a scallop person they are a celebration of delicate New England flavor. I love scallops!

Guest 4 months ago

Haddock Chowder

I've had chowda all the way from Canada to Florida, This is the Best!

Nellthompson 5 months ago

Stuffed Clams

ive been coming to wells for years and billys is always our first night dinner!! Absolutely Love this place..stuffed clams is a must..doesn't come any better! best of both..billys stuffing and fresh clams..LOVE!! see you in august!!

Briana 5 months ago

Billy's Tacos

The shrimp tacos are delicious and the fries are always perfectly golden! Yum!

Wallace 5 months ago

Fried Haddock

Simply the best in New England

Brittany 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

Always amazing and heated to the perfect temperature and the best cut of fish in the City!!

Snicol78 5 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Delicious! My go to every time we visit Billy's. Cant wait to be back❤

Ststruzi 5 months ago

Lobster Stew

Was absolutely beautiful and I got a side of rice and put it in and that made it twice as beautiful. I'm going to get some to take back to NY for later.

Christina 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp

It was so yummy! There were so many shrimp that I was able to make two dinners out of one! It is so worth the cost!!

Landry167 7 days ago

Bucket of Steamed Clams

They were so delicious and the cleanest clams I ever had.

Michaelcreedon 10 days ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

The Mac & Cheese would be delicious on it's own...but when you add fresh chunks of lobster meat you have comfort food at it's absolute best!

Michael 13 days ago

Bucket of Steamed Clams

Always the hest

Zl550zr 23 days ago

Billy's Rum Punch

Always stop at Billy's for my rum punch bucket or two and buck a shuck oysters! Billy's is THE go to place while in Wells!😁

Edith 28 days ago

Lobster Stew

Best lobster chowder ANYWHERE!! Creamy, delicious and lots of lobster meat!!

Diane2456b about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Best chowder in town!! Very flavorful and loaded with clams

Matt about 2 months ago

Hidden Cove Beach Front Bluebery Lager

Great Taste! Loved it!

Guest about 2 months ago

Haddock Chowder

Loved the Lobster Stew! Rich, buttery flavor, very creamy with LOTS of Lobster. I've had it several times so far and it is ALWAYS great!!

Annewittig5 2 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

My new favorite place on earth- can't wait to go back👍😊

Ericdwoodman 3 months ago

Baked Scallops

Super fresh scallops in an amazing setting with a great local beer menu. THE BEST!

Marilyn 3 months ago

Seafood Sampler

Absolutely my favorite dish! And the Green Beans are spectacular!!!!!

Kitash82 3 months ago

Baked Haddock

Billy's Baked Haddock is a family favorite. Our beach vacation is not complete without ordering this dish at least once! Pair it with Billy's delicious green beans.. YUM.

Sportskids02 4 months ago

Seafood Stew

Just what you hope for in a Maine seafood Stew! Nice fresh seafood in a delicious cream sauce. Lobster....shrimp and more..... everything we were hoping for. Thank you!

Jesslegere 5 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Always Fresh and Delicious! Best in town!

Bonniejohnson2 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

Excellent piece of haddock, perfectly done!

Marywhittles 5 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Love it

Linda 5 months ago

Billy's Famous Platter

Portions large enough for 3. Very fresh and tasty. Even the French fries were delicious. Used their take out service and the food was ready when we went to pick it up and was very hot.

Liisaperkio 5 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

Lobstah Mac and cheese, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, it does a body good!

Christina 5 months ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

I had the jumbo lobster roll. It was bigger than the typical roll and a lot of lobster salad was in it. It was so worth gettting!!

Christina 5 months ago

Lobster Stew

Both my Mom and I had the Lobster Bisque. We were uncertain to how it would be since it was a loose soup. However, it was delicious!! I highly recommend it!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA