Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Billy's Chowder House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Randybennettiii 10 days ago

Baked Haddock

Billys Chowder House Baked Haddock is the best I've had in Maine. Randy Bennett Wells ME 2020

Rymercier 10 days ago

Baked Haddock

When you want consistency - in freshness, quantity, and taste- Baked Haddock is the way to go! Big piece of fish, light yet buttery, with fresh sides. Never disappoints!

Stellahyndman 15 days ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

Its was awesome as usual my Fav

Gillespiescottpamela 17 days ago

Haddock Chowder

First time in on 03/07/20 read review on line . Came in just to sample the haddock chowder which I LOVED! Only disappointment was the side Caesar salad..nothing special..the waitress ..heather p was great!! Very attentive and informative of all menu items..I would ask for her again!!

Twgwinn 17 days ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Always delicious!!!

Daveardyb 17 days ago

Fried Haddock

Absolutely the best I've ever had!

Melissaloven 17 days ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

This lobster roll is the best one I have ever had!! Can't wait to get to Maine this summer!

Martyanderson 18 days ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Marissa, our server, was terriffic! She took great care of us. The food was great, as always. Worth the drive from Massachusetts!

Jireland1952 21 days ago

Billy's Tacos

Bring going to Billy's for 20 plus years and the food and service is always excellent since the tacos were put on I always have some variety of them with lobster stew or stuffed mushrooms both the best anywhere I highly recommend this restaurant to all and his Italian restaurant up the street is also to dye for

Jwderoche 29 days ago

Half & Half Platter

I got scallops and whole belly clams. They were delicious and filling!

Andrea about 1 month ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

We LOVE Billy's chowder house!! We come here at least 3 times when we visit for the week! The bacon wrapped scallops are the best around and everyone is always so friendly! We've always had an excellent experience and food!!

Donmclesr about 1 month ago

Oysters on the Half Shell*

If you like oysters......Billy's has the BEST !!! You can't beat Wednesday at $1.00 each....go prepared for a minimum of a dozen !! Have been going over for years and never had a bad one !!!! Don Sr. New Hampshire

Casey4832 about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

The double lobster roll at Billys is always our favorite roll in Maine we always make sure we go at least once but my husband would def eat every meal here all vacation its so good

Eolanyk about 1 month ago

Fried Clam Roll

They were delicious!♥️♥️♥️ Everything we had was delicious. The lobster stew was outstanding !♥️♥️♥️

Kabonafilia about 1 month ago

Billy's Tacos

The best thing about eating at Billy's is it is always a two for one. 1st Your ar the ocean 2nd the food is wonderful. The fish tacos are so fresh and delicious.

Carol about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Don't be fooled by other restaurants claiming real NE clam chowder. Billy's is the real deal. No bacon (yuck). No flour (it's not paste). Pure ingredients. If you try it you will never go back to eating that fake stuff.

Dg about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Very fresh and delicious Wonderful food and service excellent atmosphere

Eolanyk about 2 months ago

Fried Whole Belly Clams

Excellent and love the Lobster stew!♥️

Dj about 2 months ago

Billy's Famous Clam Chowder

Love the Chowder

Msyrup about 2 months ago

Fried Clam Roll

Was at Billy's this weekend. Best clam roll ever!!!

Noplacelikehome03049 10 days ago

Chicken Fingers

Not all of us are into seafood, so its nice to find lots of other menu options. Great chicken fingers and burgers. As always friendly service.

Jeffandcandicenyazy 12 days ago

Fish & Chips

My wife and I recently moved from AZ to NH and try to visit this place every weekend. I have been coming to Billy's since the early 80's when I lived in NY. A lot has changed in Wells Beach, but we still walk up and have lunch from the parking lot at Wells. My wife enjoys the grilled cheese as she does not care for any seafood(more for me). I cannot recall one time where either the service or food was bad, the servers are great, the rewards program gives back to you and the scenery is just unreal. I cannot say how much we enjoy this place, each time is just like the second time. We bring every visitor we have to Billy's and they tell us how lucky we are to be so close to some of the best food ever and I agree.

Sambone52 16 days ago

Baked Scallops

This meal was done to perfection. Scallops were fresh and succulent to the pallet, portion was satisfying and server was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this establishment to people who love a great seafood experience.

Black66rose 17 days ago

Baked Potato

Lobster biz soups steak was great your food is to die for love your staff you make feel like home thank you so much for the experience

Gaylefarrar 17 days ago

Baked Scallops

Baked Scallops at Billy's are the best! They are so delicious I order them every time we go there. The whole meal is great and I love the green beans on the side. I can't wait for our next visit to Billy's!

Pamrhunter46 17 days ago

Baked Haddock

Haddock is better here than anywhere else ! I have had many items off the menu in this restaurant never been disappointed in the food, or service and the atmosphere is above reproach.

Bunniwarner50 18 days ago

Fried Whole Belly Clams

I'm originally from Massachusetts but now I live in Las Vegas,and have for many years,but I do come back to visit with family and friends and I so miss one of my favorites...whole belly fried clams and my 2 best girlfriends bring me to Billy's and I get to enjoy a feast. We were there on 3/10/20 and was served by a very pleasant young lady,Marisa, and not only had a delicious meal but excellent service. Looking forward to another trip up to Billys and we will request to be seated in Marisa's section again.

Pniemczyk 19 days ago

Baked Fish Sandwich

The Sandwich was absolutely yummy .The fish was so fresh.

Mairi 24 days ago

Crispy Chicken Wings

Wells, ME is my go-to get away spot and it always includes at least one trip to Billy's. I always start with the crispy wings. Best wings I've had. We usually get two orders so there's enough. Pair it with anything from the sea and you won't be disappointed. Their seafood is always expertly cleaned and cooked to perfection. Next trip coming up soon and I can't wait.

Charles 30 days ago

Baked Scallops

Ou la la ! Great place! Canadians always looking forward to eat at Bill's!

Scm2k about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Start your experience with a cup of Billy's amazing Seafood Stew. Then dive into a lobster roll overflowing with large chunks of lobster meat, Guaranteed - Heaven awaits,

Kruszynak about 1 month ago

Calamari Rings & Tentacles

We where there three days and ate there twice.. both were amazing. Shrimp on Tuesday, Oysters on Wednesday, Calamari and chowder - it was all amazing!

Chriskrugerr about 1 month ago

Billy's Famous Lobster Roll

Every time I go to Billy's chowder house I get the extra large lobster roll. It is legitimately my favorite lobster roll in Maine. a Perfectly large portion of Lobster meat on a toasted roll. Absolutely wonderful! Can't wait to go back this summer to get another one!

22kdal about 1 month ago

Fried Fish Sandwich

Was very tasty

Hollster1271 about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock

Huge portion of a gorgeous haddock filet cooked to perfection!

Frpaul about 1 month ago

Grilled Swordfish

Swordfish has gone missing from many restaurant menus, but thankfully not at Billy's. And not only is it on the menu, but the swordfish at Billy's itself is an ample cut, grilled to perfection. For swordfish lovers, this is the best!

Ellen about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Go to Billy's often. The Haddock, either from the regular menu or as a special, is always a good choice. The portion is plenty and the quality of the fish is just what you would expect from a good seafood restaurant along the Maine coast. All the servers are top notch in terms of knowledge and personable qualities. You won't be disappointed!

Springer134089 about 2 months ago

Lobster Stew

Very Tasty, loaded with lobster. Will get again.

Reidmarshall83 about 2 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

I sat @ the bar great view good conversation and the food was awesome!! :)

Michellec about 2 months ago

Breaded Onion Rings

Wow great onion rings and seafood.I sure miss it.Looks like a spring trip is planned so i can get my fix with the family and have a good meal.We dont like eating out so much unless were in maine and we enjoy our Bill'ys dinners and lunches.See youll soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA